As it had been reported by the Guardian Council spokesman, only seven candidates have been approved by the Guardian Council out of the total 592 hopefuls that had registered to run for president.

According to the Interior Ministry's statement, the names of the seven qualified candidates to run in June 18 presidentoal elections are as follows:

Ebrahim Raeisi, Mohsen Rezaei, Mohsen Mehr-Alizadeh, Sa’eed Jalili, Alireza Zakani, Abdol-Nasser Hemmati, and Amirhossein Ghazizadeh Hashemi.Follow the Official Rokna NEWS Telegram Channel For More and fresh NEWS.


news code: 690899
Was this news useful?