Shahabeddin Azizi Khadem Elected New President of Iran Football Federation

Azizi Khadem, who was a member of the federation’s Board of Directors, won the election with 49 votes in the second round.

Kioomars Hashemi finished in second place with 38 votes, out of 87 votes.

Azizi Khadem and Hashemi had defeated Mostafa Ajorloo and Ali Karimi in the first round with 35 and 24 votes, respectively.

Ajorloo and Karimi left the election after winning 18 and 9 votes in the first round.

Azizi Khadem will run the crisis-hit federation for a four-year term.

Iran football federation was without a president since December 2019 when Mehdi Taj stepped down from his post.Follow the Official Rokna NEWS Telegram Channel For More and fresh NEWS.


Was this news useful?